top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRandy P. Orso

Rest in Peace, The Reverend Sandie Elizabeth Crisp, AKA Goddess Bunny.

The Reverend Sandie Elizabeth Crisp was an amazing person, sweet and kind, loyal and helpful. She was dynamic and cheerful. Very much a lively personality and a dedicated wedding officiant. She loved the Universal Life Church and was a content editor for the Universal Life Church LGBTI Clergy Association Facebook presence for a while and we really appreciated her help and input.


I didn't realize at first how famous and what a force she was. She never acted haughty at all and was a really down to earth person for a superstar. Her following in fandom was immense and I loved to hear from her on a personal level and she encouraged me while I was in a wheelchair and hoverround following my car crash. What an inspiration she truly was and the support she gave to our association was lovely. When she left facebook we did lose contact and for that I very much regret that I was not in good contact in her later years. But I always supported her ministry to do weddings and I only wish she could have celebrated as officiant at a wedding I could have. Things didn't work out that way. But she stood up for the Intersex community at a time when no one was speaking the word. She made plan her situation in a mater of fact manner and was honest about all she dealt with as a person with disabilities and an Intersex activist. I was proud to have known her on a personal level beyond fandom and with real conversations online. Her work was excellent often sharing matters of true concern to the LGBTI community. She will be missed, but never forgotten. The Reverend Sandie Elizabeth Crisp, AKA Goddess Bunny, you have made your impact in our lives and left us with a bit of you in our hearts always.




31 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page