top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRandy P. Orso

First Presidential Debate, Biden Vs. Trump, Scranton Vs. Park Avenue, September 29th

Watching ABC, I am preparing for the debate tonight. The spin. The lies. The name-calling. I am preparing myself for it. So much is at stake this election and so much is needed. I am hoping that Biden does well. He is the candidate I align with most strongly.


For reasons of health care, public health, science, and transparency, I would like it if Biden was elected to the presidency. For reasons of experience and integrity, Biden is a good choice for a nation in crisis. "Scranton versus Park Avenue", as Kate Bedingfield has stated.


Hope again is returning to the political stage, because of what Joe Biden can do for hard-working Americans. For my region, never before has Scranton stood in so strongly for all that is hardscrabble about being American. I hope that for the future of the United States of America in the stage of global diplomacy that we return to a qualified leadership from the White House after the November Election. Biden is a strong choice for a stable future.


At a time when the very Post Office and mail-in ballots are being wrongly discredited by President Trump, our very sacred duty of voting is being attacked by the very administration tasked with executive power. To be here during this pandemic, the change we need is Joe Biden in the presidency, steady, proven, and qualified.




12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page