top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRandy P. Orso

My friend, Royston Coke, the best of the Poconos!

Royston "Roy" Coke was the best of the Poconos, a welcoming friend in the community showing me plays and restaurants taking me in as a friend and a confidant at a time when I was new to the area. He gifted me my first serious digital camera and was a very kind and generous and supportive friend. I enjoyed meals on his deck and looking at the white squirrel in his yard at Whisper Glen, Tobyhanna, PA. He spent time with me talking about his younger days and his love of his cruise to Venice, Italy. He was a great patron of the arts, and enjoyed many plays at the Pocono Playhouse and at Shawnee Playhouse. He took me to NYC Pride and to New Hope on weekend drives. He had a love of life. I enjoyed his company and he enjoyed mine. We were close friends and he is still in my heart. A man I'll never forget all my days. I always think of you around my birthday. You always tried to make it a special day. My Mother and he were also very good friends, and now that they are both in heaven, I have an idea that maybe they're having tea together. I hope some day I'll join them for a cuppa in the clouds.




19 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page