top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRandy P. Orso

My Role as a Clergy Person

I am educated (at an accredited 4 year Catholic college in Vermont) and trained as a religion educator by teaching Sunday school and leading religious retreats, but through my work moderating clergy forums, building websites for churches, orphanages, and faith-based community organizations I have embraced my role a faith leader and clergyperson. I was originally ordained to officiate a marriage, but have been working on LGBTQI inclusive worship and equality issues locally and globally. I do not pastor a congregation, my flock are the many clergy, faith leaders, activists, journalists and others of my Interfaith LGBTI Clergy Association and the online members of Saint Paul's Voice Centre of Uganda, for which I am web designer. building websites for churches, orphanages, and faith-based community organizations I have embraced my role a faith leader and clergyperson. I was originally ordained to officiate a marriage, but have been working on LGBTQI inclusive worship and equality issues locally and globally. I have been ordained by three different faiths and have had leadership roles in two of them. I do not pastor a congregation, my flock are the many clergy, faith leaders, activists, journalists and others of my Interfaith LGBTI Clergy Association and the online members of Saint Paul's Voice Centre of Uganda, for which I am web designer and content provider.




14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page