top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRandy P. Orso

Octubruary: When the cold day in Fall hits you!

Today, I got a chill across my feet and a cool sensation across my arms as I was typing an e-mail. I volunteered with my Dad's Union to phone bank for Joe Biden and others across the platform for healthcare workers.


I went for iced tea and snack at the local restaurant. Spent quality time with the dog. And did some errands. All and all a good day. The leaves are changing color here and it is chilly enough for heat in the house.


Watching some streaming video, "Avocado Toast", a sex comedy about Millennials and Boomers, and and also "Picnic from the Hanging Rock" based on a famed mysterious Australian novel of the same name.


Was happy to spend the quality time with my Dad and also to read some of my mail.


"A cold day in November was approaching..." yes, Fall is here and we are halfway through October. It is getting colder and staying indoors will be the new normal for reasons of cold and COVID-19. To make it through, I'll need coffee and snacks.


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page