top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRandy P. Orso

The day an Everything Bagel kept me sane.

Today was a long annoying day filled with waiting on an automated phone line for someone to call back and yes, no one ever called back. The whole day dealing with emails back and forth and a bullcraft-load of encrypted bureaucratic doublespeak. All to tell me that they are sending more bloody paperwork in the mail. I am so sick of paperwork, when they bury me, they can skip the soil, and just pile the paperwork on top. I am up to here with it all.


So I was in the vicinity of the best bagels to be had in the Poconos at Vinny's Original Brooklyn Bagels and stopped in for an Everything Bagel with cream cheese, it was absolutely everything I needed. I needed a break, some a sign that someone cared about what they were doing. Yes, the simple Everything bagel was all that and a smear of good cream cheese. I sat down and took a break from trying to hold the feckless bureaucrats' feets to the fire of accountability, and had a nosh.


So when in the area of Honesdale, PA by the Alpine Plaza, stop into Vinny's Original Brooklyn Bagels and grab yourself a bit of everything you've been missing!









4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page